Queston for the ladies - wearing your pump in your bra

I have been wearing a pump for about 14 years. I did try the Omnipod for a year and a and a half and it was a disaster to say the least. So I am back in my Medtronic and back in control. BUT a always … ALWAYS wear my pump clipped in the middle of my bra and hate it! It’s like I have a square 3rd breast which is not the look I am going for. I would almost rather try to slip it into my bra but I am a little nervous about that. Has anyone have in concerns about what the effects of these devices actually has on Breast tissue. Considering they are linking breast cancer to woman slipping cellphones there.
Would love anyone thoughts OR wear to put the pump. I am a yoga teacher and to be honest there is nowhere to put it where it is not in the way.
Thank so much - Om shanti

I am not aware of any solid scientific studies (controlled, double-blind, large enough N) that support a causal connection between placing ones cellphone or insulin pump next to ones boobs and the development of breast cancer. Until I do, I will file this [mis]information under the category “Urban Myth.”

Sorry the Omnipod didn’t work out for you. Seems like with Omnipod, you either lurve it or hate it. Fortunately for us, it rocks my ability to keep my daughter’s Type 1 tightly controlled and gives her no problems.

I have a medtronic pump too and the only place to wear a pump with a dress is in my bra. The thing I found though, is if you wear it with the clip in between your bra it is pretty bad.
I tried the skin colored pouch they sell. I think it comes in cream or white. While it does clip onto the bra it hangs a little under your bra and is closer to your skin than just wearing the clip with the pump. Also, you can wear it horizontally and vertically.
I tried to get a picture from medtronic’s website but their store is offline right now.
Go to medtronicdiabetes.com and then store. I will try to post a pic of it once its up and running again.