Someone help me? D:

I was diagnosed on New Years Eve and it hasn’t even been a month and I’m already fed up of this shiy disease! I try and stay as positive as I can and my day will be going great until I check my blood sugars which have been all over the place. They are hardly ever below ten. Last week they stayed in between 14 and 17 and this week they’ve only come down to 8 ONCE. it was 10 today after college. I took insulin and ate something and started exercise. When I was done, it was at 11. I’m so pied off! My mother is annoying the hell out of me. She’s refusing to read the diabetes booklet given by the nurse and she’s acting like she knows everything about diabetes. telling me what to eat and what not to eat. My sugar was really high earlier so I just told her to SHUT UP which I’ve never done before. She lectures me and then starts being supportive. today she said that my diabetes was caused by the amount of coke I drank (I only took a cup to bed ONCE). The nurse has explained that it wasnt causes by eating and she just won’t get it into her head! My dad started taking me to the gym and started taking me on walks but today he has suddenly stopped. I’m so confused I just wish this cr*ppy disease just died already! My insulin jabs are starting to hurt a little (I’m doing them correctly) and my finger pricks are becoming tiring. I haven’t had a low yet also. My arms and legs are sore from a workout I did last Friday at the gym. What can I do to help myself? My nurse is lovely! She calls every other day just to check and she gives me advice. I really do hate tis disease but I just stay positive. Today is a bad day I guess. I just feel like crying. :frowning:

Hey Iyaz,