Stress

Hello everyone, i am quite new to this, but will take this discussion abroad and hopefully I can make myself feel more ill at ease or someone else. Diabetes has been a part of my life for its most of the time. I dont know another life of not having to continually test my bloodsugars or take several shots a day. But even though i have had it for so long and feel like its more like another body organ, i still stress out to the most extent. I am getting fed up with making so many hospital visits and my body continually getting sick. Its a never stop situation…

Chelsea, this is a topic we talk about all the time here. (if you go to Forum and search for “stress”, there are 431 discussions to look at). I’m glad you are here - you came to the right place! We all try to listen, comfort, help, and give suggestions here. Sometimes, we just say, “I understand” if you have to scream!

Chelsea, we’re glad you’re here. I have had diabetes for as long as I can really remember, too. I feel you, girl.

Hi Chelsea,