When I'm getting old

So I’m starting to get to the point where I can refer to myself as an “oldster.” I’m 73 now, and have had Type 1 for just under 60 years (60 in December).
I’m still in pretty good health. My A1c’s are in the 6’s; my cholesterol is excellent, as is my other bloodwork. We walk daily, 1-3 miles; we do stretching and a little bit of weight work a couple times a week. I’ve got a mild case of Afib, and slightly high blood pressure, but not bad.
I’ve used an insulin pump for about 20 years. I just switched over to a Tandem t:slim and a Dexcom G6 a few months ago, both of which I love.
We have no children. We live comfortably in a medium apartment (by choice, as of a few years ago). My wife has been invaluable in managing my meals and other aspects of my life. I feel like I, and we, are in good control of things right now; certainly I have plenty of experience! :slight_smile:
So my question to you is: what happens when/if I can no longer, due to physical or mental disability, manage for myself? My wife and I have discussed this recently. She is not a techno-geek like I am, and is intimidated by all that goes into managing my various gadgets. She thinks she could manage to handle giving my multiple injections, as I did years ago, but doesn’t feel qualified to manage even the pump, much less the CGM. And of course the t:slim is a bit more complicated than my old Medtronic 580. I won’t inflict that kind of stress on her.
The only alternative I see is an assisted-living place that could manage my pump and CGM adequately. But do such places even exist? It seems to me it would take a lot of high-level skill for a staffer in such a place to be able to provide that level of care. I’d hate to put my life in the hands of someone who isn’t trained for it, and I don’t think I can expect that of most facilities.