Wish me luck

Well I just sent off my annual physical to the powers that be for my license as a ships' pilot. The first year since insulin it went through without a hitch, although it was the source of a tremendous amount of stress and uncertainty leading up to it. I'm hoping now that they have evaluated it once, it should be a rubber stamp type of deal now and each year hereafter... but there is really no way to know what to expect. I do know that I'm very good at what I do for a living, and that taking insulin to stay healthy hasn't changed that whatsoever, which my doctor will attest to... So I'm optimistic, but its a stressful time, and will be each year until I hear back about it. So wish me luck.

Good luck, I'm sure everything will go well :)

I'm sure too that they recognize your ability and that being on insulin does not negatively impact your functioning at all. But I do understand the anxiety. When will you hear?

I am on your side !!! ...good mantra coming your way from beautiful BC, Canada ...a few hopscotches away from your Alaska !!

All the best and good luck to you, Sam.

Good luck from me in Western Australia.

good luck sam!

You certainly have approached diabetes with the skill and precision needed to manage it extremely well. I have to presume you are the same way with your nautical endeavors and hope that it goes well for you. I am not a huge fan of relying on luck but the force is with you, always!

Sending good energy your way. Let us know when it comes through without a hitch again ;)

Best of luck Sam!!

I wish you the best. Your story inspires!

Best of luck...I understand the anxiety as I went through something similar this year getting the medical certificate for my private (airplane) pilot's license renewed.
Although in my case it is a hobby and not how I earn my living.

As you say, the first time was the most critical and hopefully it will go more smoothly this time.