Are you a Bayer ContourUSB user? Meet others here

for users of the Bayer Contour USB blood glucose monitor

I love the fact that you can recharge it by sticking it in a computer, or using the wall charger. And how easy it is to read, and flick through the readings to review history. And my daughter, who uses it, loves the way it looks … and that Nick Jonas uses it too!

Hi!
I have a Contour USB but I’m not using it yet. I only tried it with the “10 strips” I found in the package.
I’m going to use it soon.
Nice meter!

This has got to be one of THE best Glucose Meters on the market. I am a tech geek, and I got my hands on one of these thank to my CDE. I love the onboard log book, and the overall sleekness of it. And the 500mb storage is nice too, just wish it was several gig’s though, but that is about my only gripe about it.

M. Peterson
www.hellocupcakeitsme.com

does anyone have problems getting the preloaded software to work?

I had to use Windows XP to flash the firmware up on it… I downloaded the latest version of Winglucofacts (sofftware) AND the updater from Bayers website (which is slow and a pain to login to)… install the current version, then install the updater and run it as admin… choose the USB device and flash it. Then try using it with Win Vista/Win 7/Mac (even)…the post update stick works in win 7 AND seems to allow my current installed version of Java to run it, not downgrade it.

(Did it in an XP VM in Win 7, had the Countour USB plugged in then manually attached to the VM)

Still really wish they used a more durable plastic/coating over the display, as well as a brighter/better LED for the strip light.