Books for Depression

Anyone know of any good books to read that help with depression? I have been battling back and forth with this for a couple years now and it is taking its toll on my personal relationships.

Here is a book that explains the more natural ways to approach depression written by a psychiatrist who is Toronto born but now operates out of the USA. I am so impressed by this book, I have been getting her others. Why it is so important to me is I have studied supplements for 27 years and have used them to overcome completely neuropathy over 10 years ago which proves it did work. She explains things very well in the book. Her father was a doctor. Here is the Amazon.com LINK

1 Like

Where Is God in the Struggle? Looking away from despair towards hope can feel risky. What if God doesn’t come through for you? What if you don’t feel instantly better? Instead of offering simple platitudes or unrealistic “cure-all” formulas, Edward T. Welch addresses the complex nature of depression with compassion and insight, applying the rich treasures of the gospel, and giving fresh hope to those who struggle. Originally published as Depression: A Stubborn Darkness Light for the Path, this new edition is updated with added content.

http://www.amazon.com/Depression-Looking-Up-Stubborn-Darkness/dp/1935273876

Here is another LINK for an excellent book for which there is a group on this web site. Do NOT get the shorter briefer volume as it is 28 cents more expensive and less than half the size and misses out most of the important aspects including how a newly diagnosed person can attempt to look into ways of reversing diabetes.