Dexcom G4 w Animas Vibe Pump Impressions?

Any problems or things you especially like about this pump and receiver? For example how far can you separate the pump from the transmitter, do you like the reporting capabilities?

I’ve read that Animas introduced the Vibe pump and CGM receiver for Dexcom G4 sensors on June 2, 2011 for sale in the EU, Israel, and Canada. It is still not available in the USA pending Federal Drug Administration approval which was submitted about a year ago (acording to Animas Representative I spoke with). I have been using Medtronic pumps and CGM systems for almost 8 years, and I’m hoping the Animas Vibe goes on sale in the USA by July this year, so I can get it for my next pump. From what I’ve heard from Dexcom users and independent studies I’ve read, it's much more accurate CGMS than Medtronic. That’s why I’m asking for impressions using it. Thanks in advance!

This is my first time using a CGM, but I love it, (I pay out of pocket for it). I find that it is bang on or close to what my pump says (omnipod) although I have only been getting 10 days the most out of it where other people have gotten many more days from it. I am glad however that I get more then the 7 days since I pay for it myself. hopefully the other people that use it can give you more information.

This is my opinion of the pair

http://www.tudiabetes.org/profiles/blogs/my-complaint-with-animas-and-dexcom?xg_source=activity

Diane

Tandem (the T-Slim pump) is also working with Dexcom to develop an integrated device. I don't know the timelines on when it might be available, but it will open up yet another choice for an integrated device when it's available.