DM3 Software - multiple patient profiles

Just wondered if anyone had heard anything on the “mini me” software issue in DM3. Whenever one changes PDM’s or transmitters, a new patient profile is created. Currently it is impossible to consolidate these profiles to form a continuum. In the past Dexcom software support have acknowleged this problem but have not provided a time frame for a solution. Any updates from those in the know would be much appreciated. Thanks. Mike.

I just received a new Dex unit to replace the one I had been using for 15 months. DM3 Software will not even read the new unit, let alone consolidate it. Dex software support was not able to resolve the issue. I am extremely disappointed.

Sorry to hear this. I hope you stay on them and insist on an answer. Good luck.

I started using a new Seven+ receiver in October or November 2010 (my original was August 2009). I now have two profiles in DM3. I questioned support, and they told me there is no way to consolidate. I told them I was dissatisfied because I like to run the Success Report quarterly. That means that I only get complete data when I hit the six month point and I could only run the report for half of the receiver’s usefull life. I told my CDE about it at my last appointment, and she was as dissatisfied as I.

I think I remember someone writing that they tried to export the “old” data to XML, edit it, and then upload it to consolidate the old data with the new data. Unfortunately they were unsuccessful if I remember correctly.

Sorry I don’t have better news.

I also learned that if you choose the option to ‘reset’ the transmitter, it will also require a new ‘patient’ entry - for the same transmitter id. And that can not be consolidated with previous ones in DM3…

My only solution was to export, and load to excel to consolidate.

I just checked the website and, of course, it says that DM3 is compatible with DM2 and earlier sensors. obviously, for some of you, that is not true.