Do you have mental illness? Come on in :)

Trying to take care of ourselves when this is an alien idea

Hi! My name is Brenda. I have bi-polar disorder, diabetes 2, pluse other issues. Give me a day or two to settle in. The Discussions above have me a bit overwhelmed. Talk to you soon!

Hi, I’m Kasi and I have Aspergers syndrome and severe depression. Yay Me!

Hey all! I’m Amanda, I have borderline personality disorder, depression, and anxiety as well as T2 diabetes. Looking forward to getting to know you all.

Hey, I’m Amy, and I have severe anxiety and depression…along with type 1 diabetes!

Hi I’m Kristina. I have Type 1 Diabetes and Paranoid Schizophrenia

Just joined. I have T2 for about 10 yrs. I also like many have mental health issues. I stinks when the depression hits and you just don’t care anymore. I am not good at taking my blood sugar ok never. I just tend to forget period. I need support and motivation. I have an 11 yr old who lost her dad in 08’ and she is so scared something will happen to me and the fact that I am 50 and smoking is scaring how do you make that go away. Who knows?

I myself struggle with depression, and bipolar problems. I sometimes forget to take my shot’s or test for days on end, and it leads to me getting really sick, and in some occusions almost having to take a trip to the hospitial. I am taking med’s now that are ‘supose’ to help, but there are days when I think to myself ‘why even bother…’ thankfully I have people to talk to now, but for the longest time I had no outlet.

M. Peterson
www.hellocupcakeitsme.com

Hi. I'm 3 month type 2, 64, trying hard to control with diet and some exercise. My latest diagnosis is bipolar which I think is much closer to me than the one I was given ten years ago which was DID.