Should I be worried as all the numbers below were in normal limits

BUN 15
Creatinine, Serum .9
BUN/Creatinine Ratio 17
Sodium 138
Protien 6.8
Albumin 3.9
Globulin 2.9

I don’t know… I didn’t have an eGFR done on my last labwork but my results were as follows:

BUN 16
Creatinine 0.6
BUN/Creatinine Ratio 27
Sodium 142
Protein 6.6
Albumin 4.0
Globulin 2.6

All of which were within normal ranges for my lab.

My random M/C ratio was 3mg/g with a range of <30

I was told I was doing superb…

Oh man oh man Karen I hate interpreting all the kidney function tests, and I guess because I’m not a doctor, I shouldn’t try to. I just had a basic dip done last wieek with my annual stuff and he said maybe we should do a 24 hour collection. I then reminded him that I did one last year, and he looked it up and then said “oh, sorry to alarm you, we don’t need to do one this year”…blah blah blah. Then yesterday I got the printed results on paper and compared them to last year’s and nothing mad eany sense because some of the tests were different and I’m confused and mad.
In 2 weeks I’m going to see a CDE for my fat attack and ask her about the numbers and what she thinks. Oy. Always something!!!

Honestly, any time it’s suggested to do a 24 hour collection it’s probably a good idea. Usually it’s because the ratio on the spot check was too high.

I’ve never had a spot check be high, but I’ve done 4 24 hour collections over the years “just to be sure”… 2 of those were while I was pregnant.

I don’t think I have ever seen a eGFR result and when I researched on line, I was just more confused and still am. I think because all the other kidney stuff was in normal range!!!..