External power source for TslimX2

Recently, it occurred to me that I should find out about possible external power sources for charging my TslimX2. I had let the power level drop to 25% (yeah, I know…not wise) and, as the electricity had blinked out a couple of times, I began to wonder, is there any external power source for charging things like an insulin pump. I am not technically inclined, but think there is some box-like thing that can be charged and hold the charge for some period of time. Sounds like a good idea of something to have…would just need to remember to keep it charged.

Any battery pack used for cell phones will do. They are available cheaply EVERYWHERE. I even found a few “lipstick” sized ones at the dollar store. We have an excess of them around here because my husband is a bit of an emergency prepper… And we love our plethora of electronics!

The only downside to these is you have to make a point of keeping them charged. Ours tend to wander away and get used, and every time we want one, we cann’t find a fully charged one.

If you really want to up your game, you might want to consider an emergency-style one that also takes solar power input. As a survivor of the great power outage of 2003 that hit the entire Eastern half of the US, this is always in the back of my head. I lived just outside of Cleveland and we had no power or water for 8 days. This one has four different ways to power up: USB input, batteries, solar, and a hand crank… Plus it’s a radio

If you’re looking for something a little more “set it and forget it”, we have four Memorex desk speakers around the house, that live plugged in so they’re always fully charged, and double as a battery bank. We’ve had then for years, so they might be a bit out-dated now, but they’ve been great. (Proving that they’re out-dated, I couldn’t find any online to post a link, but I would imagine many other desk speakers have power banks.)