First time pumper(Omnipod): Edgepark vs Diabetes Speciality Center?

Hi,
I'm a new member of tudiabetes and this group. This seems like a wonderful community!

I've been using injections/pens for insulin delivery for the past 20 years and have finally decided to try a pump, and have decided to go with Omnipod.

Saw my endocrinologist/cde last week and they submitted the paperwork to Insulet to verify insurance coverage etc. I received two emails from Insulet (from what appears to be different teams within that company), both informing that my insurance requires me to work with a 3rd party vendor. That was a bit of a surprise because I was expecting(more like hoping) that Insulet would be able to bill the insurance directly, similar to how Dexcom operated when I got the G4 last summer.

Anyhow, one email suggested to work with Edgepark whereas the other one suggested contacting Diabetes Speciality Center. I'm wondering if anyone has used the services of either one of these suppliers and would be willing to share their experience (positive or negative) to help me decide.

Thanks so much in advance,

D.

My insurance company mandated Edgepark as my supplier for Insulet. I too was also hoping that I would be able to work directly with Insulet, but not the case here. I have no experience with Diabetes Specialty Center, but I certainly do with Edgepark. I started pumping in December, and it has been a battle every month to get my pods. A big part of this is that I have a special benefit for Diabetes supplies with my insurance, but it seems that Edgepark cannot get this straight. No matter how many times I talk to them and tell them to check their other insurance screen, they are constantly billing me the wrong thing.