Flu shot

I had my flu shot done this morning. Nearly my entire life (since my diagnosis with Type 1 Diabetes in 84’) I have always had my Flu shot done each year. I was told at a young age that it is super important for a Diabetic to get their yearly flu shot “you can possibly die Danny” <— scare tactics. Two years ago I decided I did not need the shot any longer. I was terribly sick ( on the floor, curled up in the corner in the fetal position sucking my thumb type of sick, like I was really going to die) the past two years during Flu season, so I decided to get it done this year. Will you be getting your Flu shot this year?

I’m more concerned about getting the H1N1 vaccine than the flu shot…I hope they come out with it soon! I work in a restaurant and with all the people going in and out of that place, I’m sure my chances of catching it are pretty high considering a ton a people have it around here.

*sorry I could not hyper link the article.. My imac will not allow me to hyper link without jumping through hoops and it drives me NUTS!

Eh?? Does the "Reply to this" box appear different in Macs? On my PC, I see a series of icons/letters on the "Reply to this" box... B (for bold) I (for italics) U (for underline) S (for strike-out) a 3-link chain (for hyperlinking) and a camera icon (for inserting photos). To make a hyperlink, e.g., just highlight the text you want to hyperlink, e.g. ABC News Story, click on the 3-link chain and out pops a box for you to paste your hyperlink in. That's all!