I am new to the Omnipod system and have had mixed results. Any insight would be helpful!

I started on the Omnipod system on Monday after 21 years of 5+ injections a day. Monday, I placed the pod on my stomach and had wonderful readings during the day but then during the night dropped to 32! The next day and night were ok, and the last day/night the readings were hovering around the mid to upper 200’s. I’d give a bolus and tested a couple hours later with only a slight change in my level. I changed the pod and placed it on my arm. It seemed to do ok, but nothing like the readings the first day. I started a new pod on my thigh this morning and the readings also hovered around 200 even with an extra bolus. I decided to toss that pod and put another on on my stomach and am having low readings again even though I am eating similar things. I am so confused! Is this normal activity or am I doing something wrong?!?

Some people have expierenced having to change basal rates depending on pod placement. I have higher basal rates when I wear the pod on my side or back, when I wear it on my arm I have to use a lower set of basal rates. To get started I’d use the same area of your body for awhile to make sure you have your basal rates set correctly.
The more you can make things the same the easier it will be to figure out your rates. Also helps if you are working with a good CDE, sometimes an outside set of eyes can do wonders!

Well, I had textbook results from the beginning pod.
Just remember, that they usually start new pumpers out very conservatively.
I don’t know how your sessions with your educator went, but a temporary basal might help you establish what your insulin needs may be. It is a big change from long-acting & fast-acting to only fast-acting insulin.
From what you write, it sounds like you have better absorption on your stomach than the other sites you have tried. Have you tried your back/“lovehandles” area?