I lost my Omnipod PDM

Hey guys! I lost my PDM recently after it being stolen around two months ago and me having to pay for it out of pocket. Insulet refuses to send me a PDM free of charge or at a discounted rate even though I had to pay for something I couldn’t control the last time. I’ve searched EVERYWHERE; the dumpster, under my bed, at work, at the movie theaters, in the street… I’m very frustrated because I don’t have $300 to give for a replacement PDM since I only work a part time job and I only work around 8 hours per week. I legit don’t even have $300 even if I wanted to cough them up… I’m just a broke college student.

Has anybody ever lost their PDM before and was able to get a replacement at no cost? Any suggestions?

1 Like

Post here, maybe in the facebook pod group. Someone may have one for you. Is it Dash or old version? They sent me a free one a year ago, it was the older one however. Area rep? One rep gave me a free one before I started the system. They usually have some. Blessings, hope you secure something right away.

1 Like

Yes, I did (edited to add, it wasn’t lost, but damaged and no longer under warranty). Insulet was very helpful and sent me a new one - the Eros version, not the new Dash version.

Dexcom also sent me a new receiver after mine accidently went through the washer.

You mention you are a college student. Are you covered under your parents insurance policy? Maybe that could be of some help to you?

1 Like

Hey! Thanks for the help! It’s the older version of the PDM. I just joined this forum hours ago… I don’t really know how to navigate the site or post on another topic. Do you know the specific link for the Facebook pod group?

Thanks for the help!