In trouble here

I am in trouble here and don't know how to fix. Well I do it's just a matter of getting my head on straight and doing what I have to do. I am no newbie when it comes to T2, have had this lovely diseases for 5 years. I know what to do and how to control but have gotten to the point of having so much fear. Fear in dropping. I take Metforimin (1500 mg), and Victoza (1.2), which I have cut in half and only take 0.6! Let me explain to you all what happened.

I found my neighbor on the floor and had to call 911, when all was said and done come to find out his BG was 29. Ever since then I have been in this freak mold where I think my BG is going to bottom out. Of course, we are not on the same med's but in my head that doesn't matter. I am not comfortable with my BG's unless they are high. And when and if I take my med's the right way and I see that my #'s are going down I force myself to eat or drink something which of course makes them go up. My A1C's used to be 7-7.8 now they are running around 8-9. Last time it was 9! My husband and kids are at me all the time to stop what I am doing and get better control, but it's not working. I am a mess and don't know what to do. I know that I am only hurting myself with this, I know that I am the only one that can change this however, I am at a stand still in my fear! I seriously have no idea were to go from here. I have talked to the Dr about my fear and was told the 2 medications are not going to drop me. And if I do by chance get a low to drink juice or soda and stop hitting the frig. I have been doing this for 7 mos now and have to turn this around just don't know if I can. Even checking my BG doesn't seem to help my fears because if I see that it is 96 I freak and eat. Victoza gives you a full feeling and makes it sometimes were I can't eat and then add into that my anxiety but I force myself to eat~~~ and boom I am grabbing anything to eat, before you now it I am 187 (and happy about it).