Insertion sites

Hi all,

I am inserting in my tommy all the time. I swithsh between one side to another. I insert the infusion once a month on my upper bottom, i dont like it there coz whenever i go to the bathroom i pull it out with my panty :frowning: Can you advice me where else can i insert.

Bebo

I think of my navel as the center of a clock. Then I go around the clock adjusting nearer and further from my navel. Iā€™ve been doing this since January and donā€™t feel like Iā€™ve run out of new spots.

I have been inserting in my thighs. I switch legs each time that I change my site, and I find that I have over a dozen spots on each leg that I can switch. I occasionally try my stomach, but I find by the second day I get a pain in my gut - NOT a good feeling. I had been injecting with a syringe in my legs for 30 years and I do not feel that I will run out of different spots, so I just continued to insert the sites in my legs. Here is a link to some photos of sites on the Lantus site - http://www.lantus.com/now_taking_lantus/managing_treatment_program/injection_tips.aspx
Good luck.

Hey Bebo! What a nice ā– ā– ā– ā– ā–  cat (Iā€™m a cat lover myself). Anyway, Iā€™m a plush gal - so no probs with where I put my infusion set. I rotate from my tummy (avoiding that radius around the belly button like Gordon says). I go on the love handles on the sides - as well as my upper/lower back - with the help of my hubby (it took awhile for me to trust him - but now I do - still feel abit scared thoā€™ - thatā€™s to be expected). Right now during the summer - Iā€™m using my thighs, and just go 1 inch over from the last spot . I rotate alot as you can see - so gives alot of time inbetween for the areas to heal. I also change my infusion sites every 3 days - thanks to Dave telling me thatā€™s the best way to stop tissue from scarring - and reducing the effects of our ā€œlegal drugsā€ aka insulin.

Anna from Montreal - aka FatCatAnna - The Trials and Tribulations of a Diabetic