Inset 30 or Regular Inset

Hi everyone! I'm an Animas convert. I've had Medtronic for the last year and just switched to Animas this last week so I'm pretty new to this pump. When I ordered my infusion sets, the man from Liberty medical said I probably want the inset 30 because it's more comfortable. I've only ever used a straight inset. Right now I am using the regular inset, but wanted the opinions of others about the Inset 30. I'm also wondering if anyone knows whether Animas gives out free samples of their infusion sets to see which you like best?

Animas was good about samples when I had my 1250/2020. Call and ask.

Thanks JenJen!! That's great to hear! Animas has been so wonderful so far! I will definitely be giving them a call after Memorial weekend! :-)

Yes, they will send you samples, but the samples are small (2 or 3 in a box, I forget exactly). I found I needed more time with a set to get an idea if it worked better. I used both for awhile and had a preference for the inset 30 but it's individual and you just have to see which is better for you.

Ultimately I got kinks in both and decided to try the metal manual sets (contact detach) (which I thought would be really hard to put in) but I found they are very easy, no kinks, and if one hurts for some reason I can just pull it out, put it in somewhere else and tape it down. I love them!