Pump!

So I have been type 1 for three months and on Insulin for just over 1 month. I've decided to start looking at pumps as I am a very active college student and trying to keep track of my pens and such is getting frustrating.
I'm really interested in the MiniMed Paradigm Revel Insulin Pump. HAs anyone out there used it? I've noticed that people have mentioned having a 502 or a 507, what do the numbers mean? Also has anyone used the Continuous Glucose Monitoring feature? That is definitely interesting to me but I am wondering it's real world use. Finally, Any recommended waterproof cases? And what is the procedure for showering?

Any advice, odd facts, or opinions would be great!!
Katie

502 and 507 are older models. The "vintage" I have has 522 and 722, w/ the 722 being bigger and holding more insulin. The Revel is 523/ 723, again with the 723 holding more juice. I find that the reservoirs are good for about 3 days, maybe 4. I've had them for 5 but the numbers get a bit more crazy after 3 days. So you figure your TDDx3 is about what size pump you need? If you are close, get the bigger one. I'm concerned that since I started on the bigger one (722...), I will be "stuck" with it when I "upgrade"? I'd rather have a smaller one.

CGM is *extremely* useful. It can be a bit finicky but still tests your BG every 5 minutes and will give you a nice head start at heading "bad guys" off at the pass. I like mine a lot. A lot of people suggest Dexcom> Minimed but the one gizmo utility of the Minimed units is very useful to me. I got my pump in April 2008, transitioning from R/NPH to the pump. My A1C was 5.8 each time with the pump. In April 2010, I got a CGM and it's been less than 5.8 ever since, one 5.6 (marathon, surgery?), a few 5.4s, a 5.0, currently 5.3 so I think I've improved my control with it?