Switching to Mio sets... aggravated by color "choices"

Hi all, just gotta whine here for a minute.

This morning, I called Minimed to order new supplies. I've been using Sof-Sets for about 10 years and now it's discontinued (which I knew) so I'm switching to Mio. It comes in colors (pink, blue, clear) because... trendy? (I guess? "Make your insulin pump a fashion accessory," even the part that plugs into your skin that you don't want to call attention to?) I don't want colors, and I also don't need 32" of tubing between the pump and my body, so I asked for the shorter-tubing option (23") with a 6mm cannula in "clear."

Unfortunately, the 23"/6mm option ONLY comes in pink and blue (no clear) because that's the tubing length for kids, and colors are fun. Gender norms aside (why no yellow, green, or purple? why only boy-blue and girl-pink?), SERIOUSLY? NO CLEAR? When you're making a clear infusion set on the end of a 32" tube, you can't also stick that on the end of a 23" tube? Because I'm sorry, I'm not a "girthy" adult who needs a lot of tubing, and 9" might seem sort of trivial in the grand scheme of insulin pumping but I've been living with approximately 23-25" tubing for 15 years and to now add an extra 9" to my "pump radius" I know it's going to take some getting used to when I'm sleeping, choosing my clothing, etc. And switching to a 9mm cannula just to get a clear infusion set seemed like a riskier compromise than walking around with a longer tubing.

But here's the kicker -- this FLOORED me -- according to the customer service rep, the reason why they don't have clear Mio infusion sets in 6mm/23" tubing is because that particular combination HASN"T BEEN FDA APPROVED. Pink, yes. Blue, yes, Clear, no... EVEN THOUGH it's approved for the 32" tube. WTF-ing, F-ing, F??? It's just a plastic color, a COLOR!!! No functional difference!! Just less noticeable of a color!!