What is the one thing (food or sweet's) you can't say no to? even if it causes high Bg's

I had to ask this question to see what everyone says...

The one thing I can not say no to would be Reese Piece’s Peanut Butter Cup. I can say NO to anything…but I can not say NO to my Reese’s…Gosh! I enjoy eating them…

Cherise

For me it is anything that fits in the catagory of dessert! I have a really bad sweet tooth. I can usually control myself but for the most part I am a full time soldier fighting in the Sugar Wars! Ice Cream is my worst enemy. That is why I must keep it the closest! (insert evil laughter here)

LOL! The Sugar War’s…:slight_smile: Ice Cream…yum!!

Mashed potatoes and gravy

Mashed potatoes sounds great!!! I miss eating them along with corn bread!!!

I have found that I don’t miss candy. When I do eat candy because I am running low I find it so sweet that I feel sick to my stomach. I have found anything that has sugar in it is just much to sweet for me anymore.

I work in an office where people bring treats on their birthday. With 90 people, that adds up to a lot of treats. Mostly it’s bagels with cream cheese. Now, if I could limited myself to 1/2 of a giant bagel, I think I’d do okay - but I always take a whole one and that is just too many carbs to dump into my body in the morning (when I generally need more insulin anyway)

Only one thing?? hmmm …those Reese Peanutbutter cups surrrreeeee look good…but I would have to say the one thing I just can’t say no to is Pasta (or any Italian food!) with red wine…but lately I’ve been dying for a good chocolate cake with heaps of chocolate frosting!!

I’ve attempted to stay away from Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups! One of my friends and I used to be able to devour those on girls’ night out during our college year. I know NOT to go near them now.