Which pump to choosed?!?

I have finally been approved to get a pump by my doctor and met with both the Animas and Medtronic reps over the last two days. I was completely decided upon getting the Animas, as the pump stands right now, but the Medtronic rep said that in about two years they will have a new tubeless pump that last 90 days (which I’m not really interested in) and a newer tubed pump that will be a touchscreen in color because they are probably partnering with apple.
I don’t know what to do… I would hate to go with Animas and find out in two years there is a new touchscreen pump I could have upgraded! I will be kicking myself that I didn’t stick it out with the crappier screen! Does anybody know or heard about this new touchscreen pump they are working on?

Choose, haha. I didn’t look at that very well before I posted.

Yes I have been hearing about it for the last 2 years…still waiting (they also told me it would be 2 years then). There are so may things involved in bringing these devices to market anyone who tries to tell you it will be 2 years or even one year is doing the same thing you or I can do- guess. If you wait for the newest or better technology you will find yourself always waiting. Look at everything available now and choose what best fits you would be my advice.

If you like the Animas better than what Medtronic has to offer now, I’d say go with the Animas. When/if the new Medtronic pump comes out, you can cross that bridge when you get to it. At the very least, I can’t see them saying no if you decide to go Animas now and switch to Medtronic later.