Are you a college student with diabetes? Introduce yourself here!

This group is for anyone who is in college and a diabetic. The topics discussed include how to handle exam stress and blood sugars, college humor, and all things related!

Not only am I in grad school, but I am a part time instructor at the school as well, AND I am graduating this up-coming semester (as I am in music I have to do all the usual exams, orals, and defense - but also have to play a 2-hour recital). STRESS? Yeah - I’m STRESSED!!!

Yeah, this break has been great! I have actually cleaned my house (and kept it clean), been able to eat healthy meals every day -without having to miss meals, exercised daily, slept the correct amount every day, and lost 5 pounds over the past 2 weeks. I just don’t know how to keep this up when the semester begins in a week. I really need to try though, because I can’t graduate if I am in the hospital.

Hi all, saw this group and it looked interesting, Im a “born again student” working on my BS in I.T. on top of a pretty stressful career (I manage the enterprise risk assessment program for a fortune 500 company), so always looking for tips and tricks to do all of that and still find time to “manage” diabetes. !

<-- Will be attending college in Sept '09 excitedddd! =]

congratulations!

after oh 3 years of school i am still not done with my generals. i still have no idea what i want to be when i grow up. :frowning:

Be your self Melissa, what ever you like to do. Good Luck :wink:

thanks Al.

having a bad day. high blood sugar. not sure why. stressing about endo appointment tomorrow. getting kidney results back. doc said had signs of kidney damage back in June. . some days i just cant do this… my self discipline sux… just not sure what to do some days…