Can't decide on Insulin pump

Hello!
I have never used an insulin pump before but have been using a Dexcom CGM for about 3 years. My current A1C is 6.2 and my goal is to get under 6 and hopefully the pump will help with that.
I am aware that there is an option of the Omnipod, Tslim, and Medtronic pump. My endo told me that the Tslim works with the Dexcom so I am favoring that but honestly I don’t know as a tubeless pump sounds good also. Does anyone have advice for a first time pump user?
Thank you in advance for your feedback.

Very happy with Tandem x2 with Dexcom G6 integration. I was a long time Medtronic user, but switched to Tandem this year because of the Dexcom Integration, Basil IQ and the upcoming Control IQ. I’m very happy with my decision.

2 Likes

I am also like @Jim26. I used Minimed/Medtronic for almost 20 years with no complaints. I never had any issues with any of the pumps I used. Switched to Tandem about 5 years ago and made the switch to TandemIQ. I love it and can’t wait for the next download (so nice to just plug the pump into the computer and get a new program vs waiting for warranty to end before getting new program.) the Dexcom connection is also a big selling point for this system.
I have been pumping since 1990 so I have only known pumps with tubes. There are many who love the tubeless aspect of Omnipods and it also connects with Dexcom.