Exams and Highs

I was just curious does anyone have trouble studying for or taking exams when they are high? I cannot focus at all and forget everything I knew. What do y'all struggle with when it comes to diabetes and school work?

I know when I was high I was so tired that I could barely study but that was when I was newly diagnosed. I was diagnosed my senior year of college. I could remember some things but not all. I relied heavily on tea. I had to study after work so I was always so tired and it was difficult to keep numbers down around mid terms and finals. Remembering things I did not have much of a problem with unless I was extremely tired. Good luck with school!

I get really tired when I'm high. I'm relatively new to management even though I have had it for years. Sunday I slept for ten hours because my sugar was high and wouldn't go down.

They are the worst and when I sleep when I am high it is so hard to get up especially if I make the dumb mistake of taking a nap...worst idea when I am feeling that way.

I'm like that too but when my sugar is high all I can do is lay down. It's like I'm completely frozen. I have missed so many notes in class because I was too tired to focus and I end up looking like I don't care or want to to learn when I really do.

I actually had a teacher call me out in class because my head was down and I was over 300.

I tend to get more lows from the stress of studying. I had to come out of my Property exam in 2nd year have lucozade, get lunch with an individuater and then go back to my paper. When I re read what I had written in the first hour and a half of the exam, it was complete non scene. just went round and round in circles.