Fiction with a diabetes angle: Next Episode

Hi, everyone ~

For anyone who's interested, I've posted Part 2 of "The First Shot" (Part 1 was a couple of weeks ago). A blast from the past, with NPH and injectable oranges!

This video, as well as two others, can be viewed via the link down below.

Cheers!

Heather

Happy new year!

As some of you know, I'm a writer of fiction. My first novel came out in 2007, the second one is "in the pipe," and I'm now working on a third. There's nary a mention of diabetes in the first two books, but the time has now come. Diabetes plays an important literal and metaphorical role in this latest project, tentatively titled The Ministry of Internal Medicine.

Although it's still early days, I've been hankering for some writer-reader contact of some kind — and since we're in the age of iPods and YouTube, I thought I'd take a stab at posting some informal readings — scenes involving the Big D in some way — and inviting members of the DOC to have a listen.

I know there's oodles of stuff, online and off, demanding your attention, so if you're at all inclined to click the link, you have my heartfelt gratitude. Comments and questions are gold.

So far there's just one reading posted on my channel, and it's about 10 minutes long. A non-diabetic listener might wonder what's going on with my character in this particular scene, but you'll all figure it out. :)

Here's the link:

Heather Burt's YouTube channel

Cheers,

Heather

Interesting! So what happens next?

She's on LSD!? Haha. ;)

Not sure what the book is about, but good luck!

Lindgren — tune in next week for a new episode!

Richmatik — that would involve too much research on my part. ;)

Many thanks to those who've viewed the vid ... I'm feeling more connected already. :)

New episode posted!

heh heh heh