Just had low crb "spaghetti"!

Had low carb “spaghetti” with Italian sausages: spaghetti squash, sausages and sauce. Totally awesome, and I didn’t miss the pasta!

You can always use dreamfields pasta. I love their pasta. Only 5 grams of net carbs :slight_smile:

I also love spaghetti squash as my subsitute pasta. Have you ever tried SPELT? it's better than whole wheat pasta had has aprox 9 grams of fibre for about 98grams of pasta.

You are going to love those shirataki noodles.

I have pretty much gone the Paleo/Primal lifestyle for now, and I am finding that I am having a great time with my BG numbers. (I am not even needing to take Novo Rapid for the time being!) I don’t really miss the pasta, because to be honest with you, I wouldn’t stop at 98 grams. I know myself. (I was a Sous Chef at a Pasta Factory/Resto for almost 2 years!)

How do you cook the squash?

I've been splitting it in half, putting it split side down in a shallow pan with a little water and putting it in the oven.

How do you know it's done? Sometimes I need to put mine back.

I just looked at your website, and it’s AWESOME!!! You don’t know how much I admire people who can cook. (And I admire even more the people who can wash up afterward!) I especially liked the pictures of how you made the ice cream – I’m cuisinarily illiterate, and the pictures were far less frightening than the recipe in words. Keep those pictures and food ideas coming! :slight_smile:

@BadMoonT2 - I like to brush a little butter on the cut side (I also save the seeds for roasting!) with a little sea salt and freshly cracked black pepper. I lay it on a sheet pan cut-side down and roast it off at 375°F for an hour until it is soft. You will know it is done by touch - when you put your finger on the backside, you will be able to palpitate the squash. I pull it out, and let it rest for a good 5 minutes, and then shred it with a fork.