Problems with Lancets?

I just had a prescription filled for 800 lancets, and when I opened the bag at home, I discovered that my pharmacy had filled the prescription with 800 OneTouch Delica lancets. While the "comfortable testing" idea with the new "extra fine 33 gauge tip" may be fine for those who are newly diagnosed with diabetes, I am not sure they will work for me. I have been diabetic for 48 years which has made my fingertips as tough as leather. (Yes, I know I could start using my arms for testing... I just have not done so yet.) I currently am using a 28 gauge lancet, and I sometimes have trouble drawing blood even with those. If you have been testing for a long time, do you find that you have any trouble with the Delica 33 gauge lancets?

I have been testing for 18 years, 15 of them pre CGM(2x tests/day) and the delica works great for me. It is mostly painless. You just have to set the depth, I use 1 or 2, but, it goes much deeper than that.

I liked the Delica lancet device for its size & ease of use but I did notice that a higher depth was required on me. One of my CDE’s said that many tell him that.
That same CDE gave me an AccuChek FastClix lancing device to try and now I don’t use anything else. I LOVE that the lancet sharps are self contained in a barrel cartridge, making disposal much safer. They do cost more, as they tend not to be the ‘preferred’ product for most insurances. But I tend to reuse the lancet (I just don’t advance the cartridge) for several sticks, sometimes even an entire day. For me, the convenience, good blood flow, and safer disposal all outweigh the higher cost & it’s larger size.

I'm on and Aspirin regiment. Zero problems drawing blood, and sometimes get to test even when I wasn't expecting too... :) 43 years Type 1.