"Pump not primed" issue... possible defect?

Hi all! So I have been pumping since July 2009 and I love it. The last 2 months or so my pump has been doing something strange. At any given time; completely random, my pump will say “pump not primed, no delivery.” This will happen out of no where, when my pump is obviously primed. For instance, last week it happened twice after changing my site the day before and it was working fine before that.

Has this happened to anyone else? I think I’m going to call Animas. I’m worried I have a defect.

My son’s Ping does this any time he accidentally knocks the “cap” off the pump where it holds the reservoir in… which is a condition that I would like it to alert me immediately anyway!

We have since secured the cap better and found better ways to keep it from getting disturbed and it hasn’t happened.

I also had this happen one time when the cap was fine but I’m pretty sure I had an Alkaline battery in it and forgot to set the battery setting to “alk” from “lith”. Not sure if it’s related or not.

If you have any question I would always say you should call Animas, they are very helpful.

Hmm interesting. I will have to pay attention next time it happens and see if it is related to the "cap."
Thank you!