Safest location for pump on my body?

I am new to DM and new to my Animas pump. I have been pumping for about three weeks.

I keep my pump on the top of my pants 99% of the time. At work I try to keep it in my bra but it can be uncomfortable and obviously a little harder to get to without putting my hand down my shirt! I have the thigh thingy for when I wear a dress but I haven’t used it yet.

I am very clumsy and keep banging my pump into doors, walkways, etc. Thank goodness I have the screen protector on it and I have to try to keep the skin on it. I am worried that not only am I damaging the outside, that I might be damaging the electronic parts.

Where do you guys keep your pump? Do you have extra covers on it? Do they get in the way of your clothing/ movement? I am still using my stomach as infusion sites and have the short tubing so that limits locations but I can’t imagine wearing my pump on my ankle or anything.

Any ideas or input would help!

Middle or side of my bra; or underwear is an option too.

What did you get for your thigh? I have been looking for something.

Its on the Animas product website. It’s actually called “Thigh-Thing”. It has a pocket for the pump with something that wraps around your leg and a garter clip to keep it up.

I put my pump in a baby sock and put it in the middle or bottom part of my bra. At this point, I don’t really care if I have to reach up under my shirt or pull it out of the top. I just try and be discrete. Also, short of stopping the music, I do everything from the meter for my Ping.

I’m on the clumsy side too, Jackie, so sometimes I reverse my pump, hook it on my beltline with the screen side under my pants. I feel more at risk of bumping into stuff in my apartment than out in the world so sometimes I just leave it inside the spibelt I use to sleep. I really didn’t like the skin, so I don’t use it. I finally found a bra style and size that fits me perfectly so there isn’t any room in my bra!