So... the Tandem t:connect app

I’ve been using Dexcom for several years now and am comfortable with the g7 app and clarity. Both work well for me though each has a few minor annoyances.

I switched to a tandem x2 c-iq a year ago and tried the app but wasn’t impressed. I check the app store every so often to see if reviews have improved but I still see a ton of 1 stars.

What has been your experience with the app. Good, bad or never bothered?

Does it add any value? I’ve been getting by just fine with Dexcom clarity and regular uploads from my tandem. Do I really need the app?

I’d appreciate your thoughts

You will need it if you switch to the Mobi. But also I like being able to bolus from my phone so I can leave my pump in my pocket

1 Like

That’s good to know. The Mobi is really nice.

I’m on android and maybe it’s only the android app with the poor reviews. Most reviewers cite signal dropouts. Have you had any experience with that?

I’m an iPhone user, so can’t comment on Android app, but I would give t: connect a 5 star review. It displays the last 24 hours of basal and bolus information more clearly and succinctly than the pump does. On the pump you have to navigate several screens to see what size automatic correction boluses CIQ gave you. On the app, it’s right there along with little bars showing basal levels.
Plus, it’s fun to bolus from the phone. But, for me, the big advantage is the display of CGM info alongside pump info. Clarity just shows CGM info, though it’s useful for evaluating how well you’re doing over time. T-connect just shows the last 24 hours.

2 Likes