Time for a new pump

I have been using an Animas pump for a few years. It's out of warranty and getting old so I want to replace it. I only have 1 basic complaint about it - you can't see the display in the sunlight!!! I mean, it's ridiculous in this day and age that they haven't figured that out yet. Anyway, I like to be outdoors and don't want to have to find a "dark area" to see the display well enough to give myself a bolus or adjust my basals, or whatever.

Any recommendations for a pump that has a better display?

The Medtronic is sort of primitive but I can see mine in bright sunlight, with sunglasses on, riding my bike down a trail and like that. I also like that the light is easy to find when I want to check something or fiddle with it in the middle of the night. I like the simplicity although I have not really played with any other pumps.

I’m surprised they haven’t figured that out yet either however, I can hardly even see my iPhone 5 in the sun but maybe that’s just me. Although I do love my animas and I don’t spend much time out in the sun but I just cup my hand over the top of it to see it :slight_smile:

Well, in the bright sunlight in Florida, cupping my hand over it does nothing. I literally have to search for a dark area. But with my iPhone, I don't have the same issues

Anyone tried the new Tandem pump yet?

Uh, never mind - I just checked out the Tandem group. As with new software, I'll wait til they fix all the bugs - I don't like being a beta testers for companies. Any other recommendations?