1000+

I always wish I could get out riding more and my weekends complete sucked with my sisters graduation and destination wedding eating up 5 great weekends. However I have ridden over 1000 miles so far this year! I’m at 1160 as of today. How about you, how many miles have you logged this year???

About 300 :slight_smile: But it’s 300 more than last year… lol!

I have 2500 miles this year. It is my first year riding. When I start something I usually get into it. I wish I could ride faster. I ride with a group. I can’t keep up with the fast group ( ave 19 to 23 mph ) I am with the second group ( 17 mph ). We usually ride 30 to 35 miles at a time with 3 to 4 big hills. I will be doing Pedal to the Point next weekend. It is an 175 mile ride over 2 days. It a fun raiser for MS.

Exactly! Way to go and with plenty of great riding days left!

Best of luck in your ride John! We have yet to run into each other in the valley! Do you ride with the Akron Bike Club peeps???

My jaw hit the floor Paul! That’s great!!! You and John are tearing it up! How often in a week do you get out? I need to set a schedule and stick to it rain or shine! I’ve signed up for a few late summer/fall MTB races so you’ll see my training miles pile up here. Keep you the incredible work! You might hit 5,000 by the end of the year!!! :slight_smile:

Cleveland touring club. We ride 2 to 3 times a week.

Mike you are right. My goal this year was to do 3 tours…and the last one is a 12 mile family ride on the 23rd. So hey…that’s good enough right? I think I am around 400 miles or so which isn’t too bad considering I purchase this new bike in May and was not cycling at all last year! I would like to ride well into the fall…

Only 531. But I’ve got 782 running miles.