Diasend

I am trying to upload my pump and/or meter data to Diasend and have been completely unsuccessful. I tried once before and got some message about my pump serial number being incorrect. Between that time and now I've gotten a Windows 8 computer so I'm not sure if that's the issue (ezManager also wouldn't upload). I haven't been able to download my pump data in several months and I have an endo appointment coming up so would like to> Last appointment he uploaded my pump data to Diasend, so I know it's not my pump.

Any ideas???

I work in the technology and education field and uploading data should not be this fiddly! Why is it my Fitbit and Garmin devices can upload data automatically without me even noticing when I'm near a computer or phone, but uploading pump or meter data is sooooo finicky and then, when you finally do get it working, usually super slow?!

My meter won't upload since the last Diasend update.. I use the Precision Xtra meter

From the Diasend website :
The diasend® Uploader is compatible with Windows 8 except for the following devices that will not be compatible until Quarter 3, 2013 as the market awaits Windows 8 compatible cables from the device vendors:

Glucose meters

LifeScan - OneTouch Ultra, Ultra2, UltraSmart, UltraEasy, Vita, Select, Verio

Roche - Accu-Chek Aviva, Compact Plus, Nano, Mobile

Insulin pumps

Animas - 1200, 1250, 2020, OneTouch Ping, Vibe

I'm using the Ping pump and meter and neither of them work. :(

Well, if the IR adapter for my Ping won't work with windows 8, that makes sense. Just really annoying. I wonder if I have to use the one supplied by Animas (and, more important, if I'll have to pay!) or whether I can just go find one on somewhere like Amazon. The OneTouch meter that comes with the pump just has a mini USB cable, so I'm kind of surprised that one doesn't work, but oh well ... Thanks for finding that information!