From Pumping to Lantus

I'm going to try this again. Tried to post a discussion yesterday in another forum and it didn't work. This is a little different. I switched from a Medtronic Insulin to a Tandem t:Slim about 8 months ago and over the past few months I have experienced nothing but occlusions. After endless sessions with tech support and trying all of their infusion sets, which their local rep only offers me three that are available, I still get only occlusion alarms. They keep telling me it's NOT their pump, so it must be me. I just have too much scar tissue or I am doing something wrong even though I have spent hours with their tech support who basically won't even help me anymore because they just tell me the same things over and over which I do and it doesn't work. SO, what am I supposed to do?? I've been a type 1 for 30 years now. I've been pumping for 18 years. So, is there just no hope for me? Are they telling me that I just have too much scar tissue for my body to receive any outside sources of insulin??? Huh?? Is there anyone on the boards who have switched from pumping for a long period of time and gone back to MDI, or mixture of Novolog or Humulog and Lantus? I have never used Lantus btw. Before I started pumping 17 years ago, I used NPH. Oh and I also do not use Apidra with my insulin pump, I use Novolog, so it is NOT a Apidra issue.

Wow! Novolog is a very stable insulin. I think I have had 1 occlusion since I've been on it in my pump.